8 Comments
Jan 27, 2023Liked by Jenny Holland

Whether we die at an age young enough so that people are traumatized by our passing, or whether we die at an age so old that people are surprised that we hadn't already died, our sojourn on earth is short. It is eternity that matters. Our task on earth is to know where we are going for eternity. The gospel of John in the Bible has a lot to say about how to get to a good eternity in its 21 little chapters, particularly Chapter 3 and Chapter 14.

Expand full comment
Jan 27, 2023Liked by Jenny Holland

Wow, I never met Ms. Lorde, but she knows me well!

Thanks for the poem. My brother died at the age of twenty-two, in 1981. He's forever youthful in my mind, but I often wonder what he'd be like today, at age sixty-four.

Expand full comment

Sister -- I have this poem on the bulletin board next to my piano! It's a mainstay in the vibrational field....one of my faves...

Expand full comment
Jan 27, 2023Liked by Jenny Holland

Jenny, may you find peace and heal. That poem is hauntingly accurate, and it inspires me to do better at living in hope, soaking in it and giving it to others. Keep flourishing!

Expand full comment